The Blob ...


Ribbit?

April 6th 2024


Currently

Listening: The Kennedy Curse - Alexisonfire
Watching: Need recommendations...
Reading: Oofuri Manga, Salems Lot
Playing: Persona 4: Golden

note: SIBLINGS if you see persona 4 in my currently playing, it’s not what it looks like!!! Begone!!!!!




Hello everyone, it has been a while… how are all of you guys doing over here? For me, I have been feeling like utter death these past couple of months, but I’m getting by. It’s mainly just mental fatigue and my lack of motivation to complete projects that I’m supposed to do for my reasoning of not being so active online. There is also the fact that I’m dealing with a wrist injury, it's nothing serious—but I just wanna draw dammit! Of course I get all these inspirations and new ideas when there’s a barrier preventing me from drawing lol. Despite all that, things seem to be picking up pace for the time being, so here’s some updates on the things I’ve been up to :p


When I was bored out of my mind and couldn’t draw, I decided to dick around in Blender. It’s a uh desert style ranch house? I’m not sure what they’re called, they’re just the type of houses I grew up with. Whenever I practice 3D modeling I tend to follow a tutorial exactly how it is which leads to me never finishing a project, but this time I decided to roll my own way. I’m pretty proud that I was able to finish this, despite all the complications. It was like every step forward was a new hair-ripping experience, although it was very rewarding in the long run.



I'm a little unhappy with how the shading turned out but I honestly had no clue what look I was going for or how to achieve it lol. I like how the cactus came out tho


If you read my current status, you can see that I’m currently playing Persona 4. Well, I just sort of finished playing through this game, though I’m thinking about starting a new game file since I haven’t maxed out certain characters' social links to get the different endings and secret boss fights. I honestly picked up this game out of a spur since I like to jump into games without knowing anything about it, but I should’ve done a little research for this one ;_; . This was my first time playing any persona games and I know absolutely nothing about this franchise other than that the person who got me into drawing is uh, really into Adachi lol. I guess that’s why I bought 4 instead of 5 (also chie caught my eye). I really enjoyed playing this game and it runs pretty well on the switch, let’s just say it’s the perfect game to rot in bed with. I’m pretty sure P4G was one of those Playstation Vita games (btw if your parents allowed you to have one I’m mad jealous of you) . The characters are what really drove me into spending so many hours on this game (i spent 70+ hours on this game...), I love the entire main cast and how silly their friendship dynamics are. Kanji was one of my unexpected favorites! I absolutely adore rough characters with a soft spot; he was one of the first characters I’ve maxed in the social links. I also got wayy into fusing personas even though I still have zero clue on what I’m doing. Great game overall, there are some qualms I have with certain characters and their storylines but I feel like these arguments have been already made and that I’m bringing nothing new to the table. So yeah that’s all, I’m thinking about playing P3 next, but I’m unsure which version to play tho…


Anyways, that’s it for now. I probably won’t be updating this blog for a while until I have something new to talk about. I was aiming to post a new blog every month, but it ended up with me rambling about my internal struggles and I don’t want to overshare just for the sake of posting something new. Here’s a little wip drawing of a character info sheet of Oliver that I’m currently working on with very little baby steps and a lot of breaks. I’m hoping to be able to finish all of these by the time art fight rolls around, though I get shy about showing my characters and chicken out ;_;



so long,

tubedfruit ☆