The Blob ...


New Year’s eve, New Year’s me *Guah* Got em’!

January 7th 2024


Currently

Listening: Sports Bar by Local H
Watching: Nichijou - My Ordinary Life, Beck: Mongolian Chop Squad
Reading: Metamorphosis - Franz Kafka
Playing: Resident Evil 4 remake, Alice Madness Returns

Good day fellow readers and Happy New Year’s!!! I still can’t fathom that it’s already the year 2024, it feels weird. I’ve lost track of all the upcoming years since like 2019… If you guys have any New Year’s Resolutions feel free to tell me about them via Neocities comments, c-box, email or guestbook. I really don’t care where you put them lol. Last year, I didn’t really have any New Year’s Resolutions except that I wanted to broaden my media intake, meaning I just wanted to watch more movies, tv shows, and play more video games since I have a hard time getting into new things. (and it was fairly easy to achieve that lol) For this year I want to fulfill being able to communicate more frequently; meaning that I want to write more often even if it’s nonsense like this blog because my writing skills have become really rusty over the years, though it has always been very rusty… I bought a grammar workbook for adults a few months back due to me not having the proper education in that area because I’d moved so much in my adolescence years that I missed a large chunk of English lessons. So far the book has been very helpful to me even though I am not familiar with a lot of the Parts of Speech terms, I can just search up more information online for clarity. Also one of my goals for this year is to be able to improve approaching others without the crushing discomfort and anxiety that I usually feel. Something weird about me that I’m not sure if many people relate to is that I’m way more anxious when it comes to talking to others online than in person. I’m not sure why I’m this way, I think it’s because I rely on facial expressions and tone of voice to tell if somebody’s annoyed with me. Also the fact that I over analyze everything I type making sure if I’m not sounding too weird... Anyways, I do have some other goals for the year 2024, but they are SECRETS!!!


What about the plans for Toothache Splinter's Hub? Well, I think I’ll be taking things a little slower this year for this site after I finish adding in the library page and that damn mp3 player. I have some other plans such as chipping away on some information pages for my characters and I’m thinking of adding a little Sims 2 blog type thingy showcasing all the chaotic gameplay that I’ve witnessed and some tutorials sprinkled in there. But after redoing this entire site, I’m a little burnt out ;_;



ALSO I’ve been messing around with the site colors these past few weeks trying to figure out if my site is too dull or not. It’s been bothering me ever since I’ve begun working on V2, but I think I almost got it for now, almost… I have this same problem with my art…


- - -


For Christmas, I got this little guitar amp thingy that works through headphones. I’m still trying out and testing all the different effects, but it sounds really good and I’m pleasantly surprised how clear everything sounds. I recommend this little guy if a regular amp is too loud for nearby neighbors. No more trying to play chords with my ampless, muffley electric guitar!


COOKING SEGMENT!!!!


Here’s some of the dishes I’ve made from the previous year, please no mean comments on my cooking,,



Since I finally have a working oven, I made some pumpkin cookies/cake thingies for fall. Yeah I enjoy pumpkin spiced flavored treats! The frosting is made of cream cheese and It’s very tasty with the cookie bit. Excuse the poor sprinkling.



Lentejas! This was my first time making this dish so I was pretty surprised how well it came out. Though, there was supposed to be some chorizo in there, but things went south… but at least I was able to salvage some of that flavorful meat grease.



Huh, I thought I'd taken more photos, but I guess not. This is just some teriyaki salmon side with leftover rice that I usually make. It’s really easy to make if you got the leftover rice down and if your store carries already-seasoned-salmon.


so long,

tubedfruit ☆